There and back again

All right, so I stole my first post’s title from Tolkein; let’s just say I’m going through a bit of a nostalgic phase as of late. It’s been 7 years or so since the release of Return of The King and, yours truly, a geek when it comes to fantasy films is starting to feel the itch again. With news on Peter Jackson’s ‘The Hobbit’ rife, and a recent revelation from my brother in-law of a new 5 part ‘Back To The Future’ game (the guy playing Marty sounds EXACTLY like him by the way). I can’t help but play Huey Lewis’ ‘The Power of Love’ and watch old LOTR movie trailers (youtube is a godsend).

But the title of my first post has more to do with me being back in the blogging world than Lord of The Rings. That’s right, I’m back (at 27) and I hope I’m here to stay. The last time I seriously blogged was in 2003 and I had a short stint in 2006 which didn’t last too long.

I’ve streamlined my blog and I’m focusing it more towards my passion for photography. So expect more photos than words. That’s how I’ll try and keep it. I have some ideas I intend to blog about for example I’d like to start of 2011 with the ‘A photo a day’ project a.k.a ‘365 project’ where I’m supposed to post a photo a day. But I’m trying to make it a little more challenging for myself and I’d like it to be structured rather than have random shots a day. I’m still figuring out a way to go about all this, with a busy work schedule and husband/father role in the mix. I do intend to develop this blog further, so keep checking!

Specifically this blog will also be my initial efforts in starting off a photography business of my own. I’m freelancing at the moment, gaining experience and knowledge which I hope will help me turn this into a full time thing. I could not resist the urge any longer.

Do get in touch with me if you’d like to meet up for a discussion on my style and what you can expect working with me. For the time being, here’s my flickr at flickr.com/azmir_pfn. Not all my stuff is on there, I have way too much at the moment to post on flickr, but all in good time.

Wish me luck! And I do hope I get some followers on here.

I came a across a blog a couple of weeks ago and it said blog posts end better with a photograph. So here’s one for the road from a recent friend’s engagement.

Wan + Fae

3 thoughts on “There and back again

Leave a Reply

